• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Confused with OxyContin

imhere

Greenlighter
So... i got hold of some 80mg OxyContin Depot pills.

Im opiate naive and this is my first time trying so no tolerance.

I splitted the pill in half after removing the blue covering layer, i then splitted the remaining half and crushed the 1/4th to a powder that was much finer than table salt would be. I eyeballed the best i could about ~15mg and insufflated that.

The problem is that its been over half an hour and i dont feel anything but a little warmth on my body... basically what im saying is that im severly dissapointed!

Now i may be opiate naive but have tried most of the well known ones and also some a little lesser known.
I was expecting bliss but this is far from it, is the dosage just too small or do you have some other ideas what might be wrong?
At the moment i would prefer a light spliff over this :\

If i decide to take more and i believe i do want to take more, what would you suggest? Should i try inssuflating 10mg more, 20mg more? 30mg? Different ROA?

First of all if you have done other opiates then you aren't really opiate naive..I thought you meant you have never tried any. Also, oxycontin is usually green for the 80mg...are you sure that you have oxycontin 80mg? I'm also not sure what the "depot" that you said is.

The other thing is you get way better bioavailability if you take oxycodone orally (by mouth) than if you snort it. It is basically just a waster to snort so that maybe why you aren't getting much out of it.