• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

GBL Addiction

on_deaths_door

Greenlighter
Hi,

I am really in a mess at the minute, I have been abusing GBL for over 6 months 24/7 and really need my life back. I have been to the doctor who has refused any help as he just doesn't understand the drug if I am honest. Drink water, Take vitamins and get some sleep 8) That is the problem doctor when I stop you just can't sleep! Try Nytol.... Useless bastard! I explained and he can see my records that I got addicted 6 years ago after 2+ years abuse and ran out totally of GBL so had to go cold turkey 5 nights of no sleep and on the 6th hallucinations and auditory hallucinations started. I went round to my next door neighbour and punched him as I thought he was shouting at me through my bedroom window and shining a white light above my head all the time to make people keep asking me questions and put me on the spot! Locked up in local crazy house for 3 days, Smashed the hospital window as I thought they were all out to get me and I thought 'the people upstairs' were injecting me remotely with a drug to keep me addicted and I nearly jumped from the 3rd floor of the hospital, I was only saved by two nurses. Given a tablet and 20 minutes later slept for the first time in 6 days. Relief when I woke and actually had a bit of normality about me again.

I really can't do cold turkey again, I really think I will do something similar and it frightens me that I cried when the doctor wouldn't help! Only option I have now is to try and get stuff of the internet from hopefully legit pharmacies. I am going to buy from 3 different places so I would hope 1 would send something out.

Does this sound like I would be able to manage the WD's and everyhting connected with coming off this stuff?