Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

a-pBp - First Time - Retrospective

Dedbeet

Bluelighter
a-pBp Trip Report
-----------------

This is for the research chemical *a-pBp* (not a-pVp).

*** Note: This substance is a dopamine reuptake inhibitor stimulant, thus can be binge-y and addictive like all of them. I write this so you can be fully aware of what it is, first, and that it has all the potential drawbacks of this type of substance, including anxiety, compulsion, cravings, binge use and the like. This report is meant neither to encourage nor discourage experimentation with these chemicals, only to offer subjective observations valid for its author at the time it was written. Educating yourself on a substance is the first step in harm reduction -- use google first, so you know what this is about. ***

Some background on me -- I'm a 30-year on/off stim veteran (9-year RC experimenter) nearing the end of his party days... I'm familiar with this family of drugs, know how my body reacts and what to expect, have a high immunity to anxiety/paranoia, and am indifferent to effects that would freak a lot of people out. That limits the usefulness of this trip report for newcomers and the average user. If you aren't coming from a similar perspective, please take it with a grain of salt (particularly the "experience report" section).

---
Amount tested: 1 gram.
ROA: Vaped (smoked), and intra-nasal (snorted).
Amount used: Until satisfied with high.
Frequency used: As desired.
Usage pattern: Normal usage + relatively short binge periods.

The substance tested was purchased from a trusted supplier -- this is uncut, and is what he says it is.

Appearance: White to off-white crystalline powder varying from fluffy to rocky, highly soluble in water, with a bitter taste and chlorine-like smell reminiscent of other, similar substances (e.g. a-pVp, MDPV).