• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Help!! Fingers numb and swollen after shooting!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacktorrance1788

Greenlighter
Ok.. So I've never posted in a forum before. I did a lot of googling before I just decided to post.. Since this is an emergency and I'm not just trying to find the answer to some stupid question.

I've been shooting dope and/or blues (oxycodone 30mg) for a few months.

I just got some dope from a guy I've been seeing for a couple weeks.. Same dope, same stamp, same everything. A few times over the past month, however, after shooting I got a hot flash in my hand. I shoot into a vein on my left forearm most of the time.. Or into a vein on either of my wrists. And very rarely miss.

HOWEVER... Just now I shot 3 bags of dope... Into a vein in my wrist.. And afterwards I got that hot flash worse than ever, lasted a second.. And I slowly started to feel my hand swell up.. Pins and needles feeling everywhere.. And now my fingers are all so swollen I can't even make a full fist. I took some ibuprofen right away.. And it does feel a little better than when it started. My shot was about an hour ago.. The swelling started immediately after the shot.. And my fingers are still so swollen and I can barely make a fist. My hand and thumb seem ok.. And my high is normal.. And it's possible that I could've missed some of the shot.