• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Going to kick the opiates. This is my log. Please help with advice and encouragement

KoreyS

Bluelighter
Alright guys, so here's the story...

I'm a 24 year old, hideous male in Canada. I have some experience with opiates. I staredt using morphine heavily when I was 17. I have used heroin, morphine, dilaudid, codiene (lol), and oxycodone. I have a tremendous amount of experience with morphine pills more than any other opiate. As of late, I don't have much of a connection for that sort of thing.and have been drinking large amounts of potent poppy seed tea. This is another form of opium that I have lots of experience with as well. I was actually going to just tell a small fib and say that it's morphine pills I'm addicted to, because I thought some people may dismiss it as not being as serious. Anyone who knows the deal however, knows that's not the case.

And anyone with enough experience will also know how long poppy seed tea lasts compared to other opiates. For this reason I usually take it once every other day and have no withdrawls from this because of the long half-life. I have repeated this for several months now. I got laid off my last job a month ago and am unemployed and do not want to run out of money savings. It wa smy goal to kick this immediately after losing my job and I keep prolonging it. I need to kick this so I can move on and search for more work.