• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

kratom question

invisigone

Greenlighter
I'm on my cellphone so this will be short. I have ordered some kratom powder and some resin. How do I take it? It is a total novice question, do I eat it? Smoke it? Shove it up my ass? I am using it for opiate withdrawals from a moderate habit. Any help gratefully accepted.

You take it orally. Most people toss n wash it, the exact methods vary, but basically involve chucking a spoonful in your mouth and then swallowing it down quickly.

The dose varies depending on the strain, so make sure to start low.

Whatever you do don't smoke it. It will cause respiratory failure.
Its an excellent thing to do for opiate withdrawls however if you
Start taking it often, it makes you a very angry person.
It causes serious anger issues. It happened to me bad enough
Til I realised it. It took 4 active vacations and a year of sword
Weilding classes to release that anger and keep it from coming back.

I'm on my cellphone so this will be short. I have ordered some kratom powder and some resin. How do I take it? It is a total novice question, do I eat it? Smoke it? Shove it up my ass? I am using it for opiate withdrawals from a moderate habit. Any help gratefully accepted.
There is a Kratom Mega Thread in OD. I would suggest you read it before proceeding.

Whatever you do don't smoke it. It will cause respiratory failure.
Its an excellent thing to do for opiate withdrawls however if you
Start taking it often, it makes you a very angry person.
It causes serious anger issues. It happened to me bad enough
Til I realised it. It took 4 active vacations and a year of sword