• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Meth has NOT messed up my life - Stories

Status
Not open for further replies.

sm7125

Greenlighter
Hi!
I've been experimenting with meth over the past few months. I am a professional with a great job, responsibilities, making contributions to society and hopefully helping to make this world a better place. I've got my life together, my finances are great, I have close friends and family that I care about and they care about me. In a nutshell... everything is pretty good. I don't have depression, or any other medical issues.

I started using because I was curious. I will use over a weekend here and there to party, and I've also tried taking one or two hits every weekday in the AM just to buzz me through the day, help me get stuff done, and eat less. But, I stay productive, and otherwise I am able to be exactly who I want to be. And, I've also gone months without it, with no problem. But I do enjoy it, so I'll pick it up again, when I want to. I also consistently maintain a healthy diet, exercise and sleeping regimen.

The stories I've always read about Meth are that it will take everything from you. You won't be able to control it, it will own you. You will lose everything from your teeth, to your family, your friends and your job.

This is not my experience in the 5 or so months I've used. Is the Meth "Demon of Destruction" waiting around the corner for me, or are there stories out there that are positive like mine? I'd really like to hear other positive stories, if there are any.

What's your positive story? What thoughts do you have about mine?