• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Diphenhydramine tolerance fluctuations - Scared

JasperTheReckless

Bluelighter
My Diphenhydramine tolerance is on the fritz again, instead of building, it's dropping, this has me quite worried. I have been trying to find something to replace it, rather soon, as quitting cold turkey had failed so many times, I have stopped honestly believing I can do it. At the very least, I want to find out how I can make my use safer, as I have been screwing with Diphen and Dimen for four years solid now. I know how destructive they are, but I can't find any footholds to help myself drop them. Nothing compares imo.

In past years I could function in a school setting, on doses up to 500mg, 600mg on a rough day. I have experimented as far as I dare go in terms of high doses, I never pushed it past 2500mg, as every single 2.5g dose ended me in the ER, with crazy blood pressure, dehydration, and delirum, as well as heart problems for days following.

However, I am finding I can get threshold effects at 150mg, something I couldn't achieve with zero tolerance. I'm hoping to god I am just getting skilled at identifying effects, therefore needing less, as I know what to look for, but this sounds too good to be true.

Are there any known supplements that I can take after trips to help my body recover?

I hate being an addict, I've never felt so weak.

I was taking Diphenhydramine for months due to a medical issue, and my tolerance skyrocketed (or at least for me, 300 mg a day seemed incredibly horrible-I didn't want to be tripping).