• TDS Moderators: AlphaMethylPhenyl | Eligiu | deficiT

Inexperienced and terrified after a stupid binge with combinations. Please help!

pokerboy

Greenlighter
Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting on blulight after lurking for a few months. I decided to post because I am currently very scared of having done something stupid, I am going through something that I can't identify and don't know what to do next. It's a long post, feel free to skip to the last part.

*** Introduction about my past drug experience follows, you can skip to my current problem below ***

I'm a very inexperienced drug user. I'm 35, and before last year I had only smoked pot a few times (maybe 10 and never too much), had mushrooms once (was a fun experience). I also rarely drink alcohol, work out a lot, and am in general good shape and health (besides asthma). All these years I was rather anti-drugs and was pretty ignorant overall. I also always thought of myself as a person with a strong will: I'm a successful individual who usually gets what he wants in life, someone who can resist urges and have good self control. I had no idea I had such a dark, compulsive side.