View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

What kind of person uses psychedelics?

Tad

Bluelighter
I am quite curious about what kind of person uses psychedelics. I mean, are they often intelligent and capable people, or just druggies? We like to think that using drugs doesn't prevent us from leading successful lives, but I'd like to see some numbers.
I was the valedictorian of my highschool class, had a 1510 SAT. . .an overall good student. And now I'm still a good student at a good engineering school (Harvey Mudd).
So, I'm curious about the rest of you. . . what sort of career are you in, or what kind of student are you? And if you don't think your life is headed in what society deems an appropriate direction, please say so. . . I'm looking for honesty here.

adox hustly who wrote "A brave new world" did all sortsa drugs and he is one famous mofo dontcha know

a good amount of geniuses throughout our society use psychedelics...it is my opinion that more educated, more intelligent, and generally more advanced people use psychedelics sparingly for enlightenment in their lives...but not to get "fucked up"...psychedelics simply arent meant for that! :)
it is my opinion that if you use psychedelics to get fucked up, your missing the entire point. go get some beer or g or something...but those of us who use them for the purpose of enlightenment/advancement/enhancement of our lives have the right idea
~hydra
[ 16 February 2002: Message edited by: HydrA ]

I have used psychedelics for the past 6 years. In that time period I have also written two novels. One of which can be purchased as an ebook here and the most recent, which I think is of publishable quality, you can read a sample from here.
Pure

Hydra's right. I did drop out of high school but for parental reasons, I did score really high on my GED, perfect score in reading. I'm going to be a vet tech and an author.