• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Mixing Adderall (amphetamine salts) with benzos/opiates

yo0123yo

Bluelighter
i have two instant release 30mg adderals and i have access to norcos, oxy 30mg immediate release, and 2mg xanax bars...my question is..this is my first time doing adderrall so what should i be expecting at all from the aderrall? also what should i expect with combining it with lets say 30-60mg instant oxycodone and or 2mg xanax...thanks and any other tips are appreciated..thanks

I wouldn't take both 30mg Adderalls at the same time, its an amphetamine stimulant drug so first and foremost you can expect to be awake all night, with some euphoria and certainly lots of motivation. If you mix it with Xanax (alprazolam) its going to knock down some of the anxiety that amphetamines can cause and if you mix it with opiates you'll experience the same effect. Norco and oxycodone aren't the same thing, Norco's active ingredient is hydrocodone, but both oxycodone and hydrocodone are opiates.

It is more dangerous to mix amphetamines and opiates than it is to mix amphetamines and benzos. Again, if you don't have any tolerance to amphetamines I wouldn't take 60mg of Adderall, in fact, I probably wouldn't even take 30mg of Adderall at once.

A good rule of thumb to follow is the first time you try out a new substance, don't mix it with all sorts of other things.

Listen to NT as all that is sage advice.