• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids What did I do to myself? (IV missed vein,cant move fingers w/o pain)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Missytard

Greenlighter
I have been IVing for only like 2 months and I suck at it, I have had to resort to using the veins in the top of my hand and my wrists, (not even the underside of them) I missed a vein today and got a lump, I have had these lumps before from missing and they go away eventually. Its not the lump that concerns me, when I missed I also hit something, & felt a really sharp pain! Now when i move any of my fingers it is really sharp pains that go down my hand to the point of injection where I have the lump. Did I hit a muscle, did I wreck something in my hand, The pain is so bad i am only typing with my right hand now cuz i cant move my fingers without intense pain. Has this happened to anyone? I know its my fault, and I dont plan on IVing AGAIN! (I use 12mg hydromorph pills)The pain feels like it is only going to get worse tomorrow, and I dont know if I should apply hot or cold. Someone please tell me I am not fucked. Most of all I want to know what it means when u go too deep with a needle and feel a sharp pain? is it muscle, virgin tissue or what? When I missed I dont kno how I missed, cuz i retracted blood into the syring like it was a good vein, the spot where I shot was on the top part of my wrist right at the joint following the main big vein in the top of your hand, follow that down, and thats where it was, now there is obviously a fukking painful ass lump, but thats notthing compared to the pain i feel when i make a fist, or move my fingers.