• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Phenibut vs Baclofen

ugh1979

Bluelighter
I've been using Phenibut once a week for the last 8 months and it's been great. I use it for it's anxiolytic effect and it's recreational quality.

However, when I go on holiday later this year it won't be something I can take with me seeing as it's a powder and I wouldn't want to take that through customs.

What I'm wondering though is how does Baclofen compare effect wise as seeing as it's in tablet form it may be a valid alternative? I've read reports from some people that it's great and others that it's awful. However Phenibut also get's mixed reports but seeing as I love Phenibut there is a reasonable chance Baclofen will be effective.

If it's not as recreational that is fine, as it's more it's anxiolytic effect I'm after as I'll be with relatives. I also need something to mix with alcohol as I hate drinking without drugs. Phenibut is a perfect bed fellow for alcohol IMO so hopefully Baclofen can be of use as well.

I didn't find baclofen at all effective as an anxiolytic, but it might be different for you.

baclofen is great IMO, i used to be scripted it before i switched to tizanadine (which a half of pill snorted fucks you up) so i prefer having the tizanadine.. but baclofen was fun while i had a low tolerance, one i needed over 100mg it got kinda annoying. But deffinately anxiolytic.

baclofen and alcohol will get extremely messy extremely quick so i would tread those waters with extreme caution. it's a total different class of drug than phenibut,

i find baclofen a reasonable anxiolytic.

Baclofen doesn't take away any of my anxiety, I guess your best bet would be to try it and see how it goes for you?