Bluelighter
May I Present To You:

a brief experience report

regarding...

"THE ADMINISTRATION OF AN AQUEOUS SOLUTION OF METHYLPHENIDATE THROUGH PLUGGING"

by

Konshuss​

PREFACE AND BACKGROUND:

I have long been enchanted with chemicals that make me feel 'up'. In my teen years, it was caffeine, then occasional nicotine -- the chemical love affair of millions of people around the world!

More recently, I have experimented with ephedrine (yuck), MDPV (fun but harsh), adrafinil (boring), modafinil (lovely), and now ... Novartis-branded 'Ritalin' (methylphenidate 10mg, quick-release).

I have limited experience with stims, and my tolerance is probably pretty low.

I enjoy the energy and mental focus provided by 3x10mg tabs during the day, always taken orally, about 2 hours apart, never taking more than this in any one 24-hour period. I do have a few threads of self-control left, it seems. Cut-off for dosing is always around 4pm. I have had problems with insomnia in the past, and I don't want stims to be an issue later at night. With a 4pm cut-off, I have never had problems with sleep (typically around 11pm).

After reading about the nasal route, I decided that I didn't really want to try it ... putting a powder intentionally in the nasal cavity seemed a little harsh -- especially not liking the idea of inhaling fillers and binders from the tablet.

So, what's a guy / girl supposed to do? I kept doing research and discovered the benefits of 'plugging' ... immediate effects, lower required doses, etc.

Well, part of the appeal of nasal administration is that the drug is rapidly absorbed through the mucous membranes, thereby skipping the 'first pass' metabolization. The rectum offers a similar opportuntity. Since I don't have any qualms about my body, and I'm quite comfortable with my sexuality, I decided to join thousands of other psychonauts (heavy emphasis on the 'psycho' part) and put some drugs up the bum!

METHOD: