PDA

View Full Version : Just got Addreal XR 30mg - First time (ab)user - how ?

Pages : [1] 2

eclipse69
04-01-2011, 17:03
Just got my script for Addreal XR 30mg. How to ubuse it best ? I've never tried it before i weigh about 175 pounds.

verso
04-01-2011, 20:22
Oh yeah? You weigh 175 pounds, huh? Yeah, not for long...

EDIT: And how in the hell did you get a prescription for 30mg when you have never before taken Adderall?

Tommyboy
04-01-2011, 20:39
Empty the beads from one of the pills into your mouth, chew, and swallow.

30mgs should be fine. If you start higher, than you will never want to start lower and you will be increasing your tolerance right away.

Edit: And yea, you're not going to eat on it, so you should get in a meal before taking it. Also, make sure you stay hydrated even if you don't feel thirsty.

Damien
04-01-2011, 20:44
When I weighed 250 without a tolerance a 30 xr would have me going good for the whole day. I just ate it.

Cloudy
04-01-2011, 20:48
If you just swallow it plain, you'll end up with 15mg released instantly and the other 15mg released 4 hours after consumption. With that said, I recommend either taking it as perscribed to see how it effects you, or empty the beads into a sheet of wax paper and use a spoon to crush all the beads, and one you have done that take half of the crushed beads to see how you respond. Some people 15mg is a pretty decent dose, and since you have a script there is no reason to jump into the deep end.

verso
04-01-2011, 20:51
Take it from someone who has abused Adderall XR for a long, long time:

1. Don't abuse Adderall XR for a long, long time.
2. No matter how painful it may be, force yourself to eat as much as you can.
3. Stay away from other stimulants, including caffeine.
4. Try to get your hands on some benzos, preferably something like Klonopin (Clonazepam), in order to help you come down.
5. Take a break from taking Adderall whenever you can or at the very least on weekends.