• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Kratom Dosage

KratomTom

Greenlighter
Can anyone tell me what the dosage is for powdered Kratom? I bought 1K of Bali to try, it came as a powder. I have tried it twice so far, using an amount that fits into one of those little dosage cups that come on a bottle of Nyquil.
The effects are pretty good yet mild. I have been using pod for two years and am looking for something to get me off of it, so I am cutting down on pod and replacing with Kratom, so far it's not too bad but have to get the dosage right. After pod i am used to the taste so no problem there. All this you can take 28 grams of this type but only 3 of this type is crazy.
Also if you have powdered Kratom can you just eat it? I have a friend that tried this with pod, he made tea and then ate the mash, after he said he would never do it again as he couldn't $hit for a week and when he did it was like a brick in the desert.....

So what's a good dosage for powder and can you just swallow it? Is there any advantage to make it into a tea?

Thanks.......

i think the dosage depends on the person and i would suggest making a tea with 1 level tablespoon of powder and see if that works. if not then up it by 1/4 tablespoon the next day and repeat until you get what you want from kratom. i usually add some lemon or lime juice or grapefruit and consume the whole mess. good luck.

Pods and kratom don't mix well - the pods out-compete the kratom for receptors in your brain. If you use pods, wait at least 6-8 hours before trying kratom. Also, if you are a pod user you are going to have a high tolerance so you will need more kratom.