• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids tapering off my oxycotin and morphine usage

lman_15

Bluelighter
Hey I don't know if this is in the right place or not, if it is not could the mod please move it to the right place..
I have been using oxycotin and morphine for about 3-5 months now on a daily basis.. Everyday I use one of two doses: 80mg of oxycotin a day OR a 60mg morphine + a 40mg oxycotin a day.. Sometimes I use more but that is usually how much I take per day.. I want to quit I'm sick of being an addict and having to take pills to be normal.. I think the easiest way would be to tapper off.. how much should i drop my dose and how often? There isn't much of an urgency for me to quit but I am hoping by the beginning of march I will be off the stuff for good.. Any feedback would be appreciated.. Thanks
Also, could I go on methadone or suboxone? Do I have a high enough daily dose to get on it? Is it a realistic treatment option or would tapering be better?

Last edited:
Theres plenty of taper threads on bluelight if you search, I wouldnt go on subs or methadone for what your taking like jumping out of pan into the fire. do you have the willpower to cut down 10mgs a week or something like that?