• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

My 2nd day on MMT - Methadone treatment

one9six

Greenlighter
Hey I`m a noob here.

So I hope this is in the right place.

It was my 2nd day on MMT today. They started me out on 20mg. When I did dones for fun 40mg got me feelin good.

So my question is can I take my Sunday take home dose on Sat.? That would give me a total of 40mg and probably make me feel good. And could I get caught?

I am not doing the program by choice. My girlfriend gave me an ultimatum, either I get on MMT or she leaves.

So I was hoping to get clean, but also get a little buzzed when I first started. I mean I know eventually I won`t be able to get high from it but, I thought there would be a "honeymoon" period at first.

Also could anyone give me any tips on how to get high on ONLY the methadone I get from the clinic?
Thanks!

If you are administered liquid like I was than just take it right after your Saturday dose when they give it (the take home) to you. They won't notice because you'll be getting high on Saturday with no dose on Sunday. How in the World would you get caught?