• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Hydrocodone

Status
Not open for further replies.

TaylorDeez

Greenlighter
I just got prescribed a bottle of 500mg Hydrocodone, I think it's a replacement for Vicodin(?), but I'm new to doing pills and such so I was wondering how much would be good for me to get a good high? And how should I administrate it?

I really need to know because i broke my tailbone and it hurts! I'd like to be high so i don't have to deal with it.

Just so you know, you probably got 5mg hydrocodone + 500mg of acetaminophen and that stuffs no good.

Well, the website erowid, I was looking at peopls experiences with the type I had an they got really high. But I figured I'd ask anyways.

Look up Pill identifier on google to figure out what type of pills you have. Or just check the pill bottle.

Hydrocodone is indeed the active ingredient in Vicodin, and the smaller number (5/500) will be the hydrocodone, in mgs. Decide your dose from there.

Keep in mind that the larger number (5/500) is the acetaminophen/apap, aka tylenol in the pill. Acetaminophen is toxic to the liver in large doses, so avoid taking over 4 of these pills.

Do the Cold water extraction jackjones mentioned if you need to take more than 4.

yea just like moonmixer said google the imprint on your pill and you will find out what it is. It will also say it on the bottle most likely you have 5/500 or 7.5/500. Either way if you have no opiate tolerance you will def. enjoy them. you do not want to exceed 4000mg of acetaminophen in one day. If you dont have a tolerance you will probably enjoy taking 3 or 3 and a half.

have fun be safe