PDA

View Full Version : quitting weed after heavy use

Rad62
30-06-2009, 18:11
ive been smoking weed everyday multiple times for the past 2 years and have to stop for drug screening/court-ordered testing. i just wanted to know if anybody here has quit so abruptly and what i might expect in the next few weeks...

DEFNSD
30-06-2009, 21:27
I've been smoking daily for about to years now also. Sometimes I take a break just for the hell of it. Nothing really happens, maybe some anxiety or some trouble sleeping but nothing more.

OntarioGuy
30-06-2009, 22:07
Yeah and I get kinda pissy about stuff,but dont sweat it,its not like H withdrawal or anything

monstanoodle
30-06-2009, 23:02
This is more suited to Cannabis Discussion, so I've reported it and asked it to be moved there.

Anyway, it always seems much harder than it turns out to be. I was expecting to be climbing the walls craving a smoke like fuck, but it honestly isn't that bad :)
As mentioned above, a bit of anxiety (maybe, depending on the individual), trouble sleeping, lack of appetite, a lot of sweating (I experienced this, dunno if others do), slight cravings, crazy dreams (due to weed making you forget your dreams. You still dream on weed, but you don't remember them at all and it feels like you don't dream) and that's about it really.

Good luck :) It'll be good for you. You'll feel so much more clear-headed.

Tsukasa
30-06-2009, 23:19