PDA

View Full Version : (heroin) Heroin and Menstrual Cycle

Pages : [1] 2

Katzenfreundin
25-05-2009, 00:51
I have been using Heroin for 8 months now and for the past 4 months my menstrual cycle has stopped completely. I was just wondering if anyone had some comments on this, for example: Is this normal? Can I still get pregnant? If so, is it safe to use birth control? What exactly is going on..am I still producing eggs, etc.? If I ever quit using Heroin will my menstrual cycle return to normal?
Thanks.

HighonLife
25-05-2009, 09:21
well first off are you positive you arent pregnant? if heroin is stopping your menstral cycle then that is probably a good idea to stop using and seek medical attention. I am not i doctor or anyone with an excess of knowledge about the female redproductive tract but being not able to reproduce is probably something you will regret later.

Eight0Eight
25-05-2009, 11:20
Why does heroin stop girls getting periods?

I've wondered this for a while.

I know it really upset several females users that I have known in the past.

FrostyMcFailure
25-05-2009, 12:53
mmhmm, many a dope girl i've been with has stated irregularities in menstrual cycle caused by continued opiate use but taking anyone besides your gyno/doctor's word for it would be foolish so please reread:
well first off are you positive you arent pregnant? if heroin is stopping your menstral cycle then that is probably a good idea to stop using and seek medical attention. I am not i doctor or anyone with an excess of knowledge about the female redproductive tract but being not able to reproduce is probably something you will regret later. && good luck.

brutus
25-05-2009, 22:06
Perhaps go to a doctor? Sounds like you are pregnent.

StaffWriter
25-05-2009, 22:55
Since last february (a year ago), I only get mine every two months. I've been on Suboxone since that June, but this began 4 months before I got on subs and it continues today. Strange. Must be a hormonal thing.

lovelyavacado