• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Getting a bunch of codeine pills

dan0125

Bluelighter
I ordered 4 boxes containing 120 8mg codeine pills each from a pharmacy. The main drawback is the 500mg of APAP, so I guess a cold-water extraction will be necessary, although I've never done that before. I'm going to do a search now for details. Hopefully 480 pills (3840mg) of codeine will yield good results!
Anyways, one thing caught my attention after I ordered in the description.
"Panadeine is best used for the fast and effective relief of headaches, migraine, back pain, arthritis, rheumatic and muscle pain, neuralgia, toothache, sore throats and period pain. Panadeine also reduces cold, flu and fever symptoms.
Panadeine has been specially formulated to combine powerful codeine with the strength of paracetamol to provide fast effective relief from strong pain.
Each tablet contains 500mg of paracetemol and 8mg of codeine. It is suitable for asthmatics who are sensitive to aspirin, and is Gluten, lactose and sugar free.
It works using dual action. It targets both the site of the pain on the body, as well as the pain sensors in the brain, for double action relief. Panadeine does not cause drowsiness so can be taken both night and day.
What are they talking about? Since codeine is a weak opiate, wouldn't it be considered to cause drowsiness? What do you guys think?

Well, of course it may cause drowsiness. However since your probably ordering from some pharmacy overseas, regulations about what they say about their products might not need to be as truthful as they are here. They can get away with "fibbing" alittle.

Originally posted by dan0125: