View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

5meomipt redundancies

Mr: V

Bluelighter
I think its something vicious in the 5-METHOXY binding.
All the 5-MeO substances i have tried have had some kind of darkness in them.

don't like it.

MGS - the supplier doesn't specify, and I'm fairly new to this and don't know the difference. Maybe this will help - It was a powder that wouldn't disolve in water, nor vodka.

MGS - I tried mixing it cold water and then warming it up in a hot water bath, but still no go.

I couldn't get pure alcohol - I was using vodka.

I'll try the acid trick in the future and get back to you.

Water solutions of 2C-T-7, 5-MeO-DiPT, and DPT that I, uh, know of, and are years old, have remained in solution all this time, I'm sure the 5-MeO-MiPT will too.

Last edited:
Has anyone had any recent experience with this? I'm curious about it, but the one experience that I had (that may have been 5-MeO-MiPT or 5-MeO-AMT) was not very pleasant and full of tachycardia, with only mild visual distortion and a really strong body high, like in the form of energy.

And yes, it did make me hungry as all hell...

Ah hell, I'll contribute, I am high on this one right now. 2 1/2 hour mark.

230 pound male, good mood, nice day, half a pizza eaten one hour before dosing on 5-meo-mipt. 8 mg. oral, followed at the 15 minute mark by 3 mg. smoked. To get a taste of what was coming, this one is half as active smoked versus oral. Smoking gives an immediate effect, the smoke is pleasant tasting enough. The trip effect is always there throughout the rise, but is quite masked by the stimulative effect.