• 🇳🇿 🇲🇲 🇯🇵 🇨🇳 🇦🇺 🇦🇶 🇮🇳
    Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

what was the speed in the mid-late 90's?

NeverLose

Bluelighter
Cuz I remember you used to buy *XX* worth which was usually half a gram and it wasn't crystal, usually white and it really got you revving. Pretty sure it WAS cut with glucose most of the time but still of a very high quality. Some people seem to think it had a different base to all the ice/meth type speed available nowdays too.

Anyone know what it was? I did search and didn't find much, wrong keywords maybe? Be good to see some oldschoolers input.

[EDIT: Prices removed. hoptis]

Last edited by a moderator:
Im guesing your refering to amphetamine as opposed to methamphetamine
Im no expert though......

i'm pretty sure it was still meth. It was just of higher quality. The crap of today is rushed because it is pretty much the most watched drug in the country.

dunno but it was better than all the speed I've had in the last ~5 years or so (which admittly isn't that much, but still). it was a lot more rushy and before anyone says thats the glucose the rush lasted for hours and hours. The comedown was a lot worse though...

I'm no amphetamine expert by any means but more rushs and a harder comedown sounds like purer or more potent product to me.

In the mid 1990s, amphetamine sulphate was more common than methamphetamine. This changed with the development of the box labs and the rise of base in the late 1990s, and now it's basically all methamphetamine.