Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Pills and paranoia

capt_staunch

Bluelighter
Hi, I've been using ecstasy regularly for almost two years now and this month I've experienced two cases of drug-induced paranoia which I've never encountered before.

In both cases I was at a familiar club or venue, had nothing other than pills and had not been up for days.

In my paranoid mode I constantly thought people in the club were staring and talking about me. I would tell myself that it was all in the mind but every time I looked around there would be people staring and talking, like they were talking about me. I also get an uneasy feeling of tension in the air, like groups of people were plotting something and something big like a brawl was about to break out.

Like I said before this only started happening recently after two years of use so I'm a bit worried about these paranoia symptoms and my mental state. I know paranoia with speed and ice is pretty common but I don't think I've heard of people suffering paranoia from pills before.

* If I took longer breaks between pills will it reduce or eliminate the paranoia symptoms (ie. reducing the amount and frequency of use)?

* I used to take 5-HTP regularly (post-loading) to assist in the replenishment of serotonin but stopped taking them 4-5 months ago. Could this be one of the main contributing factors for the paranoia?

* I also started dabbling with ice and marijuana a few months ago, I wasn't under the influence of these drugs when I felt paranoid (only pills) but was wondering if they somehow could be responsible for the onset when I take pills?

Thanks in advance.

Let me tell you one thing. Contrary to popular belief, pills whether they be predominately mdma based, or meth based could possibly make you experience paranoia. Especially if you have abusing the two regularly, some adverse symptoms can unfold.