Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Introducing parents to MDMA and other drugs

psy_taco

Bluelighter
I have quite a close relationship with my mother and I have been thinking for a while that she could benefit from havingan experience with MDMA. Not going off to a rave or a club and peaking for hours on end, but sitting down in the comfort of her own home and having a smallish dose (1/3 to 2/3) of a pill and exploring the experience and if she feels inclined working through some of her personal issues with her son (I am currently studying psychology).
I put to other bluelighters: have you ever felt compelled to share an MDMA experience (or any other drug for that matter - thought particularly MDXX and psychedelics) with a parent? I have been wanting to tell my mother that I do MDMA just so I wouldn't have to be sneaking around and being dishonest about what I get up to at raves (although she may have guessed). Also I think that there are few things greater than having a sessios with MDMA than with someone you have a close bond with.
The reasons I am hesitant to do this are:
1. I would have to admit to MDMA use and may upset and worry her (she subscribes to the general media perception of MDMA use, although she used to smoke a bit of bud in the 60s) - and also have the money she gives me withdrawn so no more MDMA:(
2. Possible negative effects.

Anyway I was wondering what does everyone else think on the issue - is it right to introduce parents to these type of drugs? Is it a stupid idea? What would be the best way about going about this? And has anyone else done this?

Anyway I would like to know everyone elses thoughts on i

Maybe introduce her slowly by giving her a few of the real facts on the drug, without immediately saying you are a user of it and judge by her reaction whether or not you should tell her the truth.