• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Zolpidem CR 12.5mg what to do?

phouse1025

Greenlighter
I have a script for Zolpidem CR 12.5mg, also a script for Zolpidem IR 10mg. I like the instant release better. Is there anything I can do to the CR's to get my desired effect? I'm a pharmacy technician so don't worry about getting too technical. We just don't discuss this type subject matter at work. Any help would be much appreciated.

Crush the pill? I dont know if it would work with Zolpidem, tho.

I've Googled it out of interest as I've never some across Zolpidem CR, I have been scripted normal Zolpidem and Zopiclone several time and found them not to be very effective for me.

It seems like there is more than one layer in the CR version, it would seem crushing will speed up release to some extent but not enough for recreational use, if the OP is just using for sleep then crushing sounds like it may be enough.

I couldn't find any technical information on the details of the slow release mechanism other than a small amount of reports about the 2 layers which I'm assuming the OP has likely already found.

I assume like so many other drugs the extended release versions seem to be more about anti-abuse than they do about the effectiveness of the drug for it's intended use, I'm currently using MS Contin for a nasty Knee injury and it's nowhere near as effective as the Oramorph and IV I was getting in hospital.