• DPMC Moderators: thegreenhand | tryptakid
  • Drug Policy & Media Coverage Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Drug Busts Megathread Video Megathread

YES!!! Reckitt loses U.S. bid to block generic heroin addict drug

So does this just basically mean that Suboxone (bupe) treatment will be more available or less available to people that want/need it?

I would like other's opinions on the new generic bupe. First off, everything here is my own experience, (I am not a doctor, nor claim to know everything there is to know about bupe/opiates/opioids, though I do have extensive knowledge on all of these, so please, do not use anything I say as medical advice, anything is at your own risk), This is my first hand experience with it. I am new to blue light as a member, but have read a lot of stuff on bluelight for years now and decided it was time for me to start commenting and what not, I will start off with this. I am an opiate/opioid addict, and have been for 17 years. I am 33 years old, have been through every opiate/opioid that there is to be addicted from Tylenol 3's to Heroin and everything in between. What finally made me go on full time suboxone to get clean was fentanyl/heroin addiction. I will not say how much I was using, but I will say it was enough daily to probably kill 3 horses or so, no lie. But I have been on and off of the suboxone ride since 2007, started them back when they still had the 8mg stop sign pills. Then because of RB trying to figure out another way of making it so they could get all the profits for another 7 years they came out with the strip and made a new patent, which was a load of crap, and the FDA knew this and made it legal for 2 or 3 companies to now start producing the generic pill. I tried the ones that were the orange ones that said AN 144 I believe, or something close to 144, I can not remember for sure. Anyways, I had read a lot on here and other places that most people that had this specific