• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Why dont edibles work for me?

thebibbtybobbtyboo

Greenlighter
I've tried to get high from edibles dozens of times but they never work. Why? I have no health issues.

Also, I'm going to try to purchase THCA edibles tonight. I've heard that delta 9 edibles are converted to THCA in the liver. So will taking the THCA edibles work for me since I'm consuming it directly?

Delta 9 THC is the same thing as traditional THC. Eating a Delta 9 edible will give you the same results as eating a normal weed edible. As to why they don't effect you, well everyone is different. Some people have genetically high alcohol tolerances, some people have high cannabis tolerances. I've heard of this before, it's not that uncommon for people to be mostly unaffected by edibles. Unfortunately, if that's what you've been experiencing, Delta 9 will not be any different.

THCA needs heat to be activated? Im no expert so ill leave it there. Your tolerance is the problem, eat more mg of better edibles. Pace yourself.

I've tried to get high from edibles dozens of times but they never work. Why? I have no health issues.

Also, I'm going to try to purchase THCA edibles tonight. I've heard that delta 9 edibles are converted to THCA in the liver. So will taking the THCA edibles work for me since I'm consuming it directly?
do you get high off cannbis via other roa's? smoking? vaping?

This article explains it pretty well.

https://cannigma.com/physiology/why-edibles-dont-work-for-some-people/
From my understanding, genetics play a significant role metabolics and enzyme expression. Some people lack the enzymes that are required to metabolize THC taken orally. Also THCA edibles will not get you high, only decarboxylated THC is orally available. Eating THCA does feel really good, but it doesnt get you high.

This article explains it pretty well.

https://cannigma.com/physiology/why-edibles-dont-work-for-some-people/