• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Stimulants Whats the right stimulant for me?

DogGrease

Greenlighter
Its my first time posting here so excuse me if this isn't the place to ask this.

I've taken kratom for a long time, and really gotten a lot out of it, but ever since I started on mood stabilizers I feel like its having less of an effect, so I'm looking for a new stimulant to take its place. Whats a nice stimulant I could take in a low dose to give me a similar mood lift and energy boost?

Im bipolar and am on lamictal and abilify, and I also take a low dose (100 mg) of wellbutrin. I know wellbutrin can cause seizures when combined with stimulants, so im wary of that, but i figure its a low enough dose that maybe it wont casue any problems, and im gonna be off it soon anyway, hasnt really done anything for me.

I was thinking adderall or vyvanse might be good, and im about to try 36 mg of concerta(Ritalin) so ill see how that treats me. Do those sound like good options? What dosage should I start with? Any other recommendations? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Last edited:
Yeah, first of all do not over take your Wellbutrin! I know a friend you overdosed on them, she was a couple seconds from going into cardiac arrest and was hallucinating for like 48 hours straight, she was bad. Anywaysss, as far as a pharma stimulant, I'm not usually worried about them, other than the fact that's how I graduated to meth. Idk, I can't tell you how much to take cuz im not a dr but be careful getting into this. I just don't wanna see you get sucked into all this. Good luck tho!