• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids What you need to know about poppy seed tea

Poppyguy69

Greenlighter
Im new here so I apologize if this should be somewhere else. I am no drug expert, but know a lot about opiates/opioids. This is what I know about poppy seed tea. Gauging potency- I have heard over and over that when you buy seeds that the darker they are the better. For me though the seeds with a light to medium blue-gray color are the best. Also the best seeds seemed to have very little pod material, so this is no way to gauge strength. The only real test is to start with a low dose of course but the color and bitterness of the tea will be your best bet. There has been tea so incredibly bitter to tea that is just a pale yellow color with a bland flavor. The smell of the seeds should not smell like spices or of course a chemical smell either. In fact the best seeds in my opinion have only a mild earthy smell. Preperation- Very simple, 1. get a 2 liter bottle, fill it up with seeds. add enough water so they can go over the seeds slightly. That amounts to about 500 ml or around 16 ounces or so. And lastly shake like hell for 3 minutes and strain. Just untwist the cap slightly. Now some people shake for longer but I dont find this necessary. I use room temperature water to luke warm water. adding an acid in my opinion does not help shake off the residue, But if people feel that it make the morphine more complex then by all means use a little emon juice. Dosage- Its a slippery slope judging a dose but for the seeds that are truly unwashed a half pound will get someone with a medium tolerance a great buzz. I feel as though unwashed seeds have around 200 mg of morphine plus an multitude of other alkaloids. Its always be