• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

What would you like to see in a video game about taking psychedelic drugs?

supereumel

Greenlighter
Hey there!

I teamed up with 2 other guys and we have money for the next couple of months and plan to build a video game about being a native medicine man in South America who gathers resources and makes new drugs. I dont want to talk too much about it to shape your ideas so would just love to hear some stuff you would like to see in this game.

I have some experiences with LSD, peyote, DMT, mushrooms and salvia so we will build on this but my other two team members aren't into this at all so some creative input from you would be really appreciated.

I'd probably want to see

- different resources adding different aspects to the psychedelic potential when combined in a brew, like spiritual or visionary or delusional
- unexpected synergies, expected adverse interactions and potentiation like enzyme inhibitors
- missions requiring a brew to have certain quality standards, very flexible generation of visual effects like tracers, frank hallucinations, fractal patterning and many more things that preferably are not repetitive but blend relatively uniquely involving some random variables and of course no brews being identical...
- Then also visionary quests that make sense, partially from a tripsitter perspective protecting a tripper from accidentally walking in traps or getting hurt by entities
- And also trip missions from the tripper's perspective to battle through personal issues and ego hangups to reach a mystical state. >> boss level? =D - I guess it would be good to have to make special brews for each goal, like adding iboga for addiction, and later on more complex requirements like a combination of addiction treatment plus other intentions.