• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Weed overdose and anxiety? Or what else?

Steven_Tyler77

Greenlighter
I really need some advice and support. Sorry for the long intro. Please skip to the heading about my questions (towards the end of the post) if you don't feel like reading it all!

This is what happened to me: two weeks ago, I smoked from a pipe for the first (and definitely last) time. I had some really strong weed, with I assume a lot of THC content (lots of trichomes). I had smoked previously a small joint out of this batch and everything was ok... I'm not a newbie, I've been smoking for 3.5 years, but I was now at the end of a 3-weeks forced T-break. Up until then, I had generally smoked once a week. Now when I smoked from the pipe, the first two hits I didn't feel anything, then on the third one I was gone. I mean, far out. I experienced a very psychedelic state of mind and I fel very uncoordinated. Oddly enough, I didn't get scared of what I experienced, although I didn't like the fact it was so intense. Besides that, my pulse was really raised and uncomfortable... Next day, I felt pretty much ok and I smoked again, this time out of a joint, adding some lorazepam to the mix. I again got into a psychedelic state of mind, albeit much less so. I must say I enjoyed it greatly. Then, I took a break for a day and smoked again, this time very late at night. Not such a great high, but I got so revved up, I couldn't get to sleep. I could feel my heart beating and every small noise woke me up. In the morning, I popped a benzo again and felt fine. Now this is were I went really stupid. Despite not having felt so great, I went on and smoked during the evening, next morning and next afternoon, with really good results.