• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Weed making me throw up

Jms220

Greenlighter
It seems like every time i smoke on a burnout or even at random times I get really high and then I sit down and my head starts to droop and I start to get lightheaded which leads me to throwing up, I stay hydrated and usually eat at least 2 hours before smoking, I have a low tolerance and I usually take 2 bowls on average, but I usually can smoke however much I want if it's my first time smoking that day? Also since the nausea is bad for me would shrooms be worse ? Thanks.

You're getting light-headed and nauseas because cannabis effects your blood pressure. If you're an occasional smoker it can cause your blood pressure to rise, whereas your blood pressure may lower if you're a chronic smoker. Make sure to have a snack for after you smoke, it'll help. I'm a daily smoker and I've nearly passed out due to lowered blood pressure after smoking a lot.

You may be sarting to develope Cannabinoid hyperemesis. A good way to tell would be to smoke some and then see if a hot shower ends up helping you out. It likely comes down to the cannabinoids being involved with regulation of body temperature and nausea with the hypothalamus. Increasing body temperature my cause chemical changes which alleviate the nausea. It appears that the symptoms disappear with cessation of cannabis use. If this is the case the cannabis may have just turned on you and you may need to give them up.

http://well.blogs.nytimes.com/2014/...weating-it-solved/?_php=true&_type=blogs&_r=0

NSA posted this in an almost identical thread. I think it explains your symptoms.

It seems like when I stick with low dosages all the way up to 2 and a half bowls I'll be fine , but 3 and up usually have bad effect, maybe it's that I'm too high?