• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Weed causing anxiety

mastersofine

Bluelighter
I have been smoking for over 12 years. I recently took a little break and now when I smoke it makes me anxious as shit. I know this is a fairly common problem, but what have people who this has happened to do about it, besides stop smoking of course ;)

Smoke far less and you might find a pleasant balance, I use a pipe. Seek indica dominant strains. And not advisable unless you're already doing it; use other drugs to counter the anxiety.

It sounds like you can't handle THC anymore, you've had enough for a lifetime.

This is only a problem if you are unwilling to accept this fate, and make attempts to circumvent the predicament which is essentially impossible.

Weed has started to cause you anxiety issues. Therefore, I would stop putting yourself through anxious highs because it could lead to an anxiety disorder down the road and anxious highs are in no way constructive.

The thought of weed won't even cross your mind after a while. I quit 9 months ago - it took me about 6 months to get over the fact that I was never going to be able to smoke it again. Used to fiend the stuff; you couldn't pay me to smoke it now because the smallest puff will send me into a full blown, heart pounding panic attack of sheer terror and agony.

We do not know what else is happening in OP's life, this could be an external issue that is brought to the fore-front when he smokes weed.

perhaps you have gone back to old smoking habits, forgetting your tolerance and are smoking more than you can handle, or maybe rave is right.

for what its worth, i still get anxiety if i havent smoked for a long time, like a few weeks. i have found that smoking sativas at a slow pace helps me with feeling paranoia. i think a slow and gradual come-on reduces the panic attack.