• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Cocaine Vomiting when mixing heroin and crack?

Subaby

Greenlighter
Does anybody else get sick when they take a bump of heroin (or any other opiate) before or after they smoke crack? I usually will take a small bump or line of down to help with the come down of crack so I don’t end up smoking all my stuff super fast lol but everytime I do, I end up vomiting. Is this a tolerance thing? I’ve been using both for about 3-4 months after a 3 month stint in rehab and I’m a daily user now. Is there anything I can do to help keep this from happening?

The only thing you can do to keep from vomiting is lessen your use. Using heroin to come down from the crack is understandable but it's too much on top of the crack.

People think nausea is a stomach problem but it isn't. The receptor that causes nausea and makes us vomit is in our brain. Abusing drugs triggers that receptor ( as well as other things do as well ).

When we get nauseous and throw up we think we are throwing up from our stomach issues but in reality our brain triggers us to vomit when we are poisoning ourselves. The nausea receptor will always cause us to vomit if our body ain't liking what we are doing to it.

Slow down a bit and you should be okay. Since you use daily you just have to use less or you will continue to vomit.

The only thing you can do to keep from vomiting is lessen your use. Using heroin to come down from the crack is understandable but it's too much on top of the crack.

People think nausea is a stomach problem but it isn't. The receptor that causes nausea and makes us vomit is in our brain. Abusing drugs triggers that receptor ( as well as other things do as well ).