• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Using loperamide to get off heroin

Jbird11

Bluelighter
So I have a question. I’m new to blue light. And I just found out about the wonders of using loperamide for heroin withdrawal. I’ve been using heroin for a period of 10 years my active usage is about a gram or a little over a gram of heroin a day. I got some loperamide yesterday and what I have been reading is that it takes about 24 hours for it to work so I decided to take some last night after my last shot of heroin. In the morning I took another 10 mg of loperamide along with some grapefruit juice as I did last night. Lo and behold I found a stash of heroin that I forgot about so I ended up smoking that it was about a half a gram or less. My question is by using loperamide once last night and again today With heroin is that going to screw up my whole process of using loperamide for under a week to get off heroin? Or can I just continue without any more heroin and just use low doses of loperamide like I did last night. I used 20 mg and then another 10 this morning so I’m hoping I didn’t do anything to fuck up my tolerance?

This is a rundown of what I have done so far
Thursday 27:

$10 shot of H @ 8:00 pm

600mg tagamet @ 8:20

20mg loperamide @. 8:25 pm w/GFG

$10 shot of H @ 11:50pm feeling it at 12:30am…sleeeep

Friday: woke up feeling ehhh but surprised I wasn’t sick!

6:30am took 10mg of loperamide

Smoked less than $20 of brown & a few hits of white and threw up what felt like at least 2 loperamide (4mgs)

8:13 am took 400mg tagamet 6mg loperamide, smoked my last bit of H at 9:20

600mg tag 10mg lope @ 11:00am

Thursday 27: