• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Using adderall ford studying for the first time

wavybravey

Greenlighter
So I have final exams coming up and I have a huge math and science exam I need good grades on. This is my first time taking adderall and I have 2 20mg pills. I heard that you're supposed to take the adderall when studying and take it during the test or else you won't do too well on the test. Only thing is, I don't really want to be taking adderall at school. Also I got two pills because I only wanted to use them for studying and not for the test. Should I use it for the test and buy more? I don't want to be high on adderall for 3 days straight which is what would have to happen because I have my math final Thursday and my Chem final Friday. What should I do?

it is of my opinion that using amps to study is not a good idea. it is a habit many students have and is not an efficient way to excel in school. amps will help you complete your work and read a lot but as for completing your work well and retaining knowledge... after the brain amp tax i'm pretty sure it becomes almost useless to depend on for academic success.

but that's just me.. you'll probably see and hear of many that successfully use amps for academics but as a university student myself, i rather be able to get good grades on my own and without drugs :).

Never really used it for anything other than writing papers in college. Never for retaining information.