View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Trying AMT for the first time

misplaced energy

Bluelighter
Ok so I have no previous experience with psychedelics, I have quite a lot of experience with mdma though which is what I was going for and hoped at a low dose I could experience some euphoria and empathy but I'm worried about the visuals and what to expect and fear my anxiety about opening my mind to psychedelics may lead to a bad trip.
I intend on starting with a dose of around 15-20mg plugged after an initial allergy test.

Is this dose considered too low as a starter dose?

I will be experimenting in my home with a trusted friend who's also inexperienced.

Am I likely to experience strong visuals or is this rc quite a mild hallucinogen?

I'm trying to gather as much info as possible without being put off but as a complete noob to this class of drug I'm not completely satisfied it will be for me.

I've read many trip reports and people describe it as beautiful and that sounds appealing but I'm trying to define if what is being described is something I've already experienced taking mdma, I'm a lover of the eye wiggles, the loved up feeling and the need to tell people in depth how I'm feeling.

I worry that seeing things morph or bend will make me feel panicky though. I'm familiar with heightened senses and colours seeking brighter and I often become absorbed at looking at the lazers and lighting at raves and find them fascinating it's just the way people describe visuals in trip reports make it sound very detailed and intense.

Another question, would it be handy to have benzos around if I'm not enjoying the trip? What are the chances they will bring me back to a clear mind frame and help me to sleep when I'm ready to end the trip?