PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Trouble with DMT extraction

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexkickass89

Greenlighter
Hi. This is my first time posting. I have extracted dmt previously with no problems from mimosa hostilis root bark. However, after the DEA and FBI cracked down on all the mimosa sellers, I had to find a new source. I found a guy on alibaba that sells mimosa hostilis root bark extract powder whole sale for $10 per kilo. So I ordered a kilo. Once I got, I immediately noticed that it was yellow brown instead of the red brown that I got last time. It also smelled very weird. After I began the extraction process and shook the jar, I got a lot of foam and the naptha refuses the come up to the top. I was wondering if what I got wasn't actual mimosa hostilis root bark powder but some weird variation of it since it said it was "extract powder" instead of just regular powder.

How in the friggity fuck would any of us know what you ordered? Contact the dude you got it from and review the forum rules.

What you got was all the minerals and alkaloids and all that stuff inside the bark, rather than the bark itself.

You'll most likely have to change the extraction process next time. I mean it's not pure DMT, but the guy did some of the work for you.

Well, if you had any analytical equipment like a real lab, you'd be able to answer this question, wouldn't you?

Due diligence is required when dealing with East Asian countries, they are more than willing to take your money and ship you whatever floor sweepings they have around.

mimosa hostilis root bark extract powder whole sale for $10 per kilo

Whatever the hell that is. If it's any kind of extract, it's not going to be $10/kg.

How in the friggity fuck would any of us know what you ordered? Contact the dude you got it from and review the forum rules.

This