• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Bupe Tried to get back on today and failed, was it precip?

Area57

Bluelighter
I went to a detox center, just because I have had poor willpower getting myself to take suboxone again.

Long story short, I have been IV heroin about gram a day for a year.

before that I was on subs for years and they were great. I started shooting at night heroin and the next morning while waking would out sub under my tongue and hope to quit that day, then I would fail and go score.

eventually the subs started making me edgy, I think it was a little precipitated withdrawal. I was only taking about 1mg, but I would get really edgy and not feel better like normal, so I decided if I wasn't ready to quit heroin I would at least stop using both, because I worried suboxone would stop working when I did be ready to quit,

today I went to a detox center and the other junkies all took their subs, some 36 hours after and some 15. They all looked and felt great. I told the nurse I wasn't ready and she agreed. After waiting 18 hours since last heroin use, I took 2 mg subutex and went and laid down. The nurse had given me two pills but I didn't want to go into pwd too bad if I didn't so I just took one to start.