• S E X
    L O V E +
    R E L A T I O N S H I P S

❤️ Welcome Guest! ❤️

Posting Guidelines Bluelight Rules
  • SLR Moderators: axe battler | xtcgrrrl | arrall

transferring schools to be with girlfriend!?!?!

Wetrippymayne

Bluelighter
Hey! I am very conflicted with something and I just wanted to get other people's opinions on it. So basically I have been in a relationship for almost a year (one year anniversary coming up on the 14th!!) and I am very conflicted about where I should go from here. I am currently a freshman in college and my girlfriend is a senior in highschool. She really wants to go to college in California and since we first began dating we have always planned to escape the dull small town that we lived in to go on an adventure and start a new chapter of our lives together in California. I have had relationships in the past but I have never felt this way about anyone before. I love my girlfriend more than anything and I couldn't imagine living without her because without her I feel empty. That being said, we argue quite a bit and we have broken up in the past and gotten back together. The school that i'm currently going to is one of the best schools in the country and the school that she is going to has a 50% acceptance rate, so i'm just worried that i will transfer and then we will break up and i will regret going to a less prestigious school. That being said, i'm confident that i will be successful no matter where i go and i wouldn't mind getting a fresh start anyways because I feel like i missed out on making quality friends at the beginning of freshman year. So basically, with this in mind, do you think I should transfer schools to be with her or not!?!?!