• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opioids Tramadol tapering HELP

newchange

Greenlighter
Hello! I have a question about tramadol tapering.

What you need to know about me:
I have been using tramadol intermittently for several years. last time i was completely clean for more than 1 month. I have been using tramadol again since December 28, of which I increased my dose to around 1000 mg per day in the last 2 weeks. now I have decided that I want to stop for good.

I have 200 mg extended release tablets, 14 of them. and I don't have it with me, but I have access to 40 50 mg instant release tablets if necessary.
my question is how can i taper off the tramadol with the least amount of pain? so far I've done it cold turkey every time, but I really want to avoid it now.
if anyone has experience with it, please describe how you would do the taper with the remaining amount. for example, how many times a day and how much should be taken? thank you very much if anyone can help.

I have been using tramadol intermittently for several years. last time i was completely clean for more than 1 month. I have been using tramadol again since December 28, of which I increased my dose to around 1000 mg per day in the last 2 weeks. now I have decided that I want to stop for good.

I have 200 mg extended release tablets, 14 of them. and I don't have it with me, but I have access to 40 50 mg instant release tablets if necessary.
my question is how can i taper off the tramadol with the least amount of pain? so far I've done it cold turkey every time, but I really want to avoid it now.