• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Totally removing weed smell

Candy_ass

Greenlighter
Hey Guys,

I am a college student who dorms on campus. Like nearly every other college student, I enjoy weed every now and then. recently, I have started a mushroom growing project as well. I grow them in a sterile drawer in my dorm room. I really have never worried about keeping this stuff in my room in the past, because unless I smoke in my room or am blatantly drunk and loud, no one is allowed to search my room. However, this weekend a kid on my campus died because of a multi-substance overdose. Therefore, they are bringing dogs in to search all the rooms to try to find out who was selling this kid hard drugs. I am obviously going to remove my weed from the room. My question is, will washing the clothes that were in the drawer I kept my weed in and washing the drawer with a sterile wipe be enough to hide the scent from the dogs? Also, my mushroom jars have just barely started colonizing so technically I don't have any psyclobin in the room, but I still don't think they'll look kindly upon my little project. So, if I wash the drawer and the stuff in the drawer am I good? Or should I move my jars just to be safe? If the dogs catch the scent of the weed, then they would be allowed to search my room and will therefore find my jars.

i would definitely move your jars to be safe. idk if there some sure fire way to fool the dogs, but personally i wouldn't push my luck.

get all your stuff including mushroom gear out of there. But even if the dogs go crazy in your room, if they cant find anything they cant charge you with anything. Last time I checked having clothes that smell like weed or occupying a room that smells like weed is definetly not a crime.

edit: I have grown mushrooms like that before too... I looked up the laws and its a felony charge as soon as mycelium are visible.