• Philosophy and Spirituality
    Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Threads of Note Socialize
  • P&S Moderators: Xorkoth | Madness

The mysterious ways your mind can get you to a state of euphorical high

Redington

Bluelighter
Perhaps saying that I got high is a bit much but there was this one day that ill never forget, just after I graduated high school I took up skateboarding and learned a couple of tricks. So there was this period when I was going out a lot to skate and one day, Ill never forget, a sunny but windy & cool summer day, I was having a blast and got on my way home from town. And i came up on a bridge over a river, on which the sunlight got strongly reflected in. Seeing that river, then and there my mind suddenly got into a state of euphoria, like a state of bliss, of "I am where I am supposed to be, this is the right place, at the right time". The most unique experience of my life maybe. I never took anything that day, no drinks, no drugs, NOTHING. That experience showed me how the things that you love, in your persistence to pursue them, can reward you in ways you never imagined. It persisted only for 5 minutes or so though, but I am grateful for it happening at all nonetheless.

It can happen euphoria without drugs i remember my first detox on heroin after the worse was over i remember being in such a euphoric state actually rushing i was sweating ok after a couple of days the paws hit hard but those couple of days were a massive rush

It can happen euphoria without drugs i remember my first detox on heroin after the worse was over i remember being in such a euphoric state actually rushing i was sweating ok after a couple of days the paws hit hard but those couple of days were a massive rush