Terrified for the future and losing hope fast.

TheUltimateFixx

Bluelighter
So I've dragged myself past a mental health condition, dragged myself past a physical condition which has already ruined half of my supposed 'best years', dragged myself past an addiction mostly resulting from the previous 2 factors, dragged myself through a sea of meaningless shit in general...

... I did all of this with little help apart from my own refusal to bow down before I'd screwed SOMETHING worthwhile from my dismal existence and for WHAT.

The government here has gone INSANELY xenophobic.
I'm an EU national resident in the UK.
Over the past few years there have been increasing instances of detention and deportation. Don't believe me -?

THERE ARE NO LEGAL CRITERIA FOR WHO GETS DETAINED AND IN WHAT CIRCUMSTANCES.

Decisions to detain indefinitely (!) can be made by Home Office personnel alone with no recourse to lawyers.
EU citizens working and living here for decades are suddenly told they are here illegally.
An Italian woman merely seeking to visit her relatives was detained and deported and her passport seized. EU citizens seeking to enter the UK with valid work permits received similar treatment.

EU citizens resident here for over 5 years were originally promised our registration would be a mere formality. Now we had to apply for the right to stay in our own damn homes and even now accounts are emerging of people applying before the official deadline yet being randomly, unfairly refused. Human rights watch groups are already saying this is a drive from the Home Office to wilfully deport as many EU citizens as possible because they're easier got rid of than asylum applicants, and this'll keep the provincial racists happy.

I made a home here.... for years...
I just wanna fetch him home...