• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos Tapering off Benzos with very small doses over a years use

ReadmissionRied

Bluelighter
Hey BL. I've been tapering off benzos slowly for over a few months now and I'm wondering how "out of the woods" am I?

I'm nervous because I haven't really had any crazy withdrawals as of yet and the last time I've even used a "full" pill of a benzo was December. I had been prescribed a very low dose and had been taking Xanax every week, not everyday but almost everyday of. 5mg since 2018

Then after a point I would take the 1mg to sleep after acid trips but very infrequently

After some time meds were adjusted to.25mg of kpins. From there I've tapered down to taking this dose maybe once or twice a month.

With that said I'm highly sensitive to most drugs so these doses always worked well enough. Am I out of the woods for serious wd?

I want to assume so as my dosage has always been so small but at the same time this small dose has always been effective.

Last edited:
Are you taking 0.25mg of clonazepam per day? I did not understand very well what is the dose you are taking. I was reducing a while ago and I reached 0.25mg of alprazolam a day, I had a problem with other substances and I took high doses again, now I am on 15mg of diazepam a day, I don't know when I will try to reduce it again.

Are you taking 0.25mg of clonazepam per day? I did not understand very well what is the dose you are taking. I was reducing a while ago and I reached 0.25mg of alprazolam a day, I had a problem with other substances and I took high doses again, now I am on 15mg of diazepam a day, I don't know when I will try to reduce it again.

Hello, here's to wishing you well on your reduction of dose.