• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids suboxone

bill85

Greenlighter
SWIM has never done opioids wondering dose for suboxone sublingual 8mg/ 2mg film

Idk, maybe a quarter milligram. Def not much or puking will ensue!

I’d start with a quarter mg as well. Maybe even 1/8th of a mg. Give it 3-4 hours. If your still not feeling where you want to be add another quarter.

A quarter mg is 1/32nd of the film, just incase..

-GC

I have a similar question as well.

I have a lot of experience with opioids, but I am currently opioid-naive. I.e., in the past week, I have used Hydromorphone once, and that ended 70 hours ago.

However, I did take one 5mg Percocet three and a half hours ago.

I have access to 2mg Suboxone pills.

Is it safe for me to take some amount of this now? Can withdrawal be precipitated if I don't get withdrawals? For example, after I took the Hydromorphone, I experienced no withdrawals. Even though I have had experience with opioids in my past, I am currently not dependent, and do not experience withdrawals.

So how much time must I wait after taking the Percocet to safely take the Suboxone? And what quantity should I take of the Suboxone, given that I am not opioid dependent?

If this is a bad idea, I can get my hands on a bottle of 65mg Methadone. Would 10mg be a safe starting point there, and wait a minimum of four hours before adding a small amount, if any; maybe 5mg more?

Last edited:
1/32nd of the film how would that be measured correctly i guess i would need the measure of them film outside of package if anyone has it

i dont understand why it has the two different mg on it whats that about

It sounds to me like you have something which is 8mg Buprenorphine / 2mg Naloxone.