• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Suboxone & Pregnant!! *Thoughts* Best thing to do? First trimester. Anybody been through this??

Bidleys

Greenlighter
Hi everybody I am new to Blue-light but have been lurking on this forum for many years. My problem is I have just very recently found out that I'm pregnant (about 6 weeks) I'm really excited but scared that I've messed up bad. I have been using the tinyest amount of subs daily. About .5mg to some days 2mgs and have made myself stuck. I have tried a few times to quit and make it a couple weeks even and then have a little bit to feel better and it all goes out the window. I'm currently taking .5mgs daily, sometimes skipping a day and I've found out I'm pregnant. I have a plan to taper lower and kick this. I really will do this for my baby's sake but I've been reading all over these forums and other places that WDs are way more dangerous then just having a maintenance dose until birth.

Does anybody have any real life experience with this or any information on options, links, anything ect.

I will definitely be talking with my doctor or maybe a few doctors to find the safest option available. I don't want my child born addicted but I do want what is safest.

This is the only forum I would even ask this question on as I know there is a wealth of knowledge on here and people don't seem to judge :)

Hope to hear from some people asap!

Bidleys x
Also I am at a already higher risk of miscarriage due to age and past medical issues so I'm trying to do as much research as possible.

Thanks again x

Welcome to Bluelight!