• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Suboxone dosing time question?

Stoner_420

Bluelighter
Ok so recently I've had access to 8 mg suboxone strips. Im new to suboxone and ive only done 1 strip over a course of two days last week. So I have two 8 mg suboxone strips right now. The past two days ive done 50 mg hydrocone per day. Then today I've done 80 mg hydro and 30 mg oxy. Last dose of oxy was at 8:15 pm. Im out now. When will it be safe to take half the strip? All these meds ive done the past 3 days have been instant release if that matter. Thanks

subs are pretty strong and have a meaan half-life.
what do you mean by 'safe'? are you talking about WD's or OD'ing? please specify as everyone is different and we don't know your tolerance.

You have to wait until you're at least in mild withdrawals. I'd be surprised if 2mg wasn't enough for you, actually. Try starting out with a quarter of the strip, and wait at least 20 minutes till you redose.

General rule is you must wait a minimum of 24 hours after last opiate use (besides methadone, 72 hours) before you can take Subs.

Not 22, not 23 1/2.. 24!

Doesn't matter if you're sick like a dog, please wait 24 hours to avoid PW.

I had a buddy in rehab who waited 19 hours, and was in withdrawal, and experienced nasty precipitated withdrawal.. he got very sick.. for about 6-8 hours.

24 hours isn't that bad..

So 11 o clock last night was my last dose of oxy. So 11 tonight, i can do some suboxone?

sure..

I mean precipitated withdraw...I specified it pretty well

could you point out to me here where you specified PWD?